Skip to content

And the winner is…

April 6, 2011

I have a little story to share.  I have two brides who have come into the shop on several different occasions.  Bride A has been in three times, each time bringing a different friend with her and she tries on the same dresses for each friend.  Bride B has been in the shop twice and she tries on different gowns, but one is always the same.  What do these two brides have in common?  They are trying on the same gown.

It is interesting that they both love this gown for the same reasons.  It is unique, beautiful, romantic, vintage-like and lightweight.  They smile when they have it on and they both twirl around.  Their friends always make nice comments about the gown.  At this point, I’m not sure what is holding either of the brides back from the final purchase, but I’m afraid someone is going to be disappointed.   Let’s not forget that there is always the chance of a third bride who may happen by at any moment and purchase the  gown on the spot.

As I have mentioned before, I always think of the gowns silently whispering, “pick me, pick me” when the brides walk by or try them on.  I imagine this particular dress being the envy of the room because she is so popular at the moment.  In the meantime, we will wait and see what happens to our little dress and hope that it is chosen soon.

It’s perfectly fine for you to laugh or call me crazy…I am in a dress shop all day, it’s what happens.  : )

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

