Skip to content

Happy New Year!!

January 2, 2011

Wow!  It’s already 2011!  So much has happened this past year and I can’t wait to see what 2011 has in store for us.  We started carrying items from Birmingham Bridal Salons in our store in 2010 and I hope to add more businesses this year.  We moved locations and have met so many wonderful people in Homewood.  The number of brides coming into the shop has increased dramatically and it is such fun being busy every second of the day.  I love the excitement that brides bring with them in the door.

One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to post to my blog more frequently.  I would love to say that I will write daily, but I think I will start with weekly and move on from there.  What are your resolutions for this year?  I need to keep my clothes hung up and quit using the chair in my bedroom as a “holding” place – my husband would probably love that.

Did you or someone you know get engaged over the holidays?  How exciting!!  I’m looking forward to meeting all the new brides and the mothers of the brides and grooms as they search for that perfect gown and dress.  Prom is also looming ahead and I expect to be seeing lots of teenage girls in the next few months.  Don’t forget that if you have a gown, cocktail dress, prom or pageant gown that we take them on consignment.

I hope all of you have a prosperous and happy new year and that 2011 will be our best year yet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

