Skip to content

PWG Bridal Market and more

March 2, 2010
The PWG Bridal Market at the Wynfrey on Sunday was thoroughly exhausting, but so much fun!  I love the way our booth turned out and I was so thankful that Ramona was there to lend a helping hand.  Brantley and Rob got to wear tuxedos from Tuxedo Central and pass out tux literature.  I think they had fun getting all dressed up for the day.  I can’t believe I forgot to take their picture!

The response about our shop and what we do was more than I expected and I’m so happy that we already have four appointments from some of the brides I met.  Our main goal was to let everyone know what we do and to show the quality of our gowns and wedding accessories.  Hearing the word "consignment" often scares people away, but seeing our gowns in person helps to change the perception of what our boutique is really about.  We have some gorgeous gowns and accessories and not all of our items are consigned – we have new, store samples and gently used gowns.  I loved seeing the brides’ faces light up when they looked at our gowns and especially when they heard the prices. 

I’d love to help you find your special gown or to help with your wedding accessories.  While you’re here be sure to pick up the latest issue of the Perfect Wedding Guide.  It’s free and it’s filled with all the information you need to help plan your special day.  See you soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

