Skip to content

Happy Tuesday!

November 17, 2009
Can you believe Thanksgiving is almost upon us?  It seems to me that it snuck up on me and I can’t believe it’s almost here.  What will you be giving thanks for this year?  I am thankful for my wonderful family and my sweet husband who just took me on the most amazing trip for our 10th wedding anniversary.  I am also thankful for this new business, Second Elegance.  It has been such a fun, scary and adventurous six months of being a new business owner.  I have met so many new brides and families and I can’t wait to see what the next six months have to offer us.

I am considering starting a bridesmaid boot camp of sorts.  I have overheard so many brides mention that their bridesmaids do not know what it means to be a bridesmaid and what duties come with that "job", especially the Maid of Honor who has the most important job of all.  It’s an honor to be chosen to be a bridesmaid, but there are also a lot of things that need to be done to help the bride during this stressful time.  Stay tuned to when we have our first "camp" and please let me know if you would be interested in having your bridesmaids join up!

Have a wonderful day everyone!!

Stephanie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

